The draw for the 2011 Fed Cup by BNP Paribas has been held at Roland Garros. World Group and World Group II first round ties will be held on February 5-6. The top eight nations will compete in the World Group for a chance to lift the Fed Cup trophy, while the eight nations in World Group II will compete for promotion to the World Group in 2012. The remaining nations will compete in regional Zone Groups I, II and III.
The full draw is as follows:

World Group first round
Italy at Australia
France at Russia
Czech Republic at Slovak Republic  
USA at Belgium  
World Group II first round
Spain at Estonia
Germany at Slovenia
Canada at Serbia  
Ukraine at Sweden  

Leave a Reply.