My opponent called "Double Bounce" on my side of the court after I scooped up a short ball. She made the call while hitting the ball back to me. The ball did not bounce twice.
Can I stop play and claim the point because:
1) Double bounce on my court is my call.
2) My opponent talking while the ball is coming toward my court creates a hindrance for me.
KAUFMAN: Double bounces are called by the person who hit the ball, not the opponent. If a player does not call it on themselves immediately, then play must continue.
If the opponent makes the call it is a hindrance and you win the point since it is not their call.
10/24/2013 04:12:32 am
First time to your blog and just wanted to say hello.
Leave a Reply.
Check out each week new ideas, tennis tips, advice,tennis gossip, & news.
All Equipment Events Instruction & Technique Instuction & Technique Introduction News News Tennis Gossipe4871d6eed New & Tennis Gossip Rules & Regulations Sports Science Sports Science Heat Illness Sports Science Hydration Sports Science Mental Training Sports Science Nutrition Spring Training Strategy Strategy Play Teenis News & Gossip Tennis News Tennis News &Gossip Tennis News & Gossip Tennis NEws & Gossip