Mercedes-Benz will be honored for its ongoing contribution to tennis with the Joseph F. Cullman 3rd Award by the International Tennis Hall of Fame & Museum, at the 30th annual "Legends Ball" on Friday, September 10, 2010 in New York City.

This special night of celebration will also honor a host of tennis luminaries including the Hall of Fame Class of 2010 - Todd Woodbridge, Mark Woodforde, Gigi Fernandez, Natasha Zvereva, Owen Davidson, wheelchair tennis pioneer Brad Parks and Derek Hardwick, former chairman of the British Lawn Tennis Association

The Joseph F. Cullman 3rd Award honors an exceptional company that shares Joe Cullman's enthusiasm for tennis and has also made a significant contribution to society at large - both philanthropically and through outstanding generosity of spirit. Cullman served as President and Chairman of the International Tennis Hall of Fame & Museum from 1982-88, a tenure during which the organization was elevated to worldwide recognition. He hoped that visits to the historic site would inspire young people to play tennis, learn and appreciate its history, and honor the great players of the past.

Previous recipients of the award have been: BNP Paribas (2006); Rolex Watch U.S.A., Inc. (2007), Sony Ericsson (2008), and Tennis Channel (2009).

Leave a Reply.