The ITF has announced the seeds for the Draw for the 2010 Davis Cup by BNP Paribas World Group play-offs. The Draw will take place on Tuesday 11 May at the ITF offices in London at 11:00 (10:00 GMT).

The eight seeded nations are Australia, Ecuador, Germany, India, Israel, Sweden, Switzerland and USA. Seeds are based on the new ITF Davis Cup Nations Ranking of 10 May. Each of the seeds will be drawn against one of the following unseeded nations: Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Colombia, Italy, Kazakhstan, Romania and South Africa.

The 2010 World Group play-offs will take place alongside the World Group semifinals September 17-19. The eight winning nations will then contest the 2011 World Group.

First time reading this blog, just wanted to say hi.


Leave a Reply.